Hi, I’m back.

Like 10 months ago, it maybe sorta looked like I was making my blogging comeback. Welllll as has become evident in the past year… stuff doesn’t play out how you plan, expect, or want it. I mean, we all already know this, but it definitely is worth remembering. You really do never know what life is going to throw at you, and you don’t know where you’ll be or where you’ll go. You also can never trust when someone says “Oooh, get ready for my comeback~~!” because sometimes entertainment agencies lie and your current favourite boyband is exiled from releasing a new album for an entire year.

So. Do I want to recap what’s been going on with me? Meh. 2016 was a loooooong year, and one that definitely changed me, but it would take another year in itself to reflect on that. So instead I’m just going to focus on the present because if anything that’s the Major Thing I took away from 2016 and it’s something I’ve been getting better at with each passing year. Not dismissing the past, but growing and learning from it. And trust me when I say that 2016 was definitely a learning experience. About everything, but mostly myself.

I started this blog 5 years ago (omg what) to document my quest to become a published author. That is still 100% totally one of my life goals, and a major part of who I am… but since then life has sort of took a sliiight shift. This sounds super dramatic, but it’s actually just me being unnecessarily cryptic about what I did last year, lol. (One day, I’ll blog about it.) Anyway, my blog shall soon be reflecting this so-called shift because 2017’s concept (hahahahhh) is simply just… making the most out of life. I know that’s super cheese and #basic, but I can’t find a better way to describe it right now. Tbh it mostly just means I’m going to be blogging more about dramas and food–something I’ve wanted to do for a while! But you know. Life.

Okay, so YAY. It’s good to be (almost) back! See you soon… for realz.

Leave a Reply

