When it comes to December, it’s obvious why. Or: HOW IS 2014 ALREADY ENDING?

Super glad one of my 2014 goals wasn’t to keep up with this blog more often because then I would’ve failed hardcore, yo. Anyways, yeah, how is 2014 already ending? How many times in one’s life is the phrase “time flies” uttered? When does one reach the limit to quoting lines from John Mayer’s “St Patrick’s Day” in blog post titles? So many questions!

And are there just as many answers? Probably not, but I suppose when it comes down to it, the answer to any question can simply be summarized as “lol life.”

Anyway, in extremely delayed news, I won NaNoWriMo 2014! Yes ma’am, I wrote 50K in November! The story goes that I was kiiind of having some difficulties in revising ETERNITY CHASERS because you know, time travel resulting in events to occur in supremely specific ways. I knew that events in Book 1 would heavily influence events in Books 2 and 3 (and 4? Yikes.), and vice versa. My solution? To write a suuuper rough draft of Book 2. I know that you shouldn’t really touch sequel drafts until you’ve got revised/critiqued/etc version of the first book in your yet to be completed series, but I made my own exception as I just needed to have a draft of what goes down in the future (or the past) so that I could ~lock in~ what happens during the events of EC. And I’m talking like specific snippets of dialogue, when/where people are on any given minute, the butterfly effect…. Just typical time travel business. November seemed like the perfect opportunity for that, and hooray for I accomplished it! The only problem is that now I’m all ASLKJDLKADFHDSF over certain characters and plot developments because I know what happens to later and I’m like half grinning like a maniac and half lying on the cold hard ground. And that’s all I shall say about that.

In other news, there really isn’t any other news? The past few months have been insane at work. Apparently every clinic, university, and medical distributor has the mad lust for catheters, so I’ve been neck deep in that.

Oh oh oh Star Wars! Less than a year until Episode VII: The Force Awakens hits theatres! I’ve discussed this with my sister and I seem to be going through some strange revertigo/nostalgia phase because it is JUST! SO! WEIRD! that Star Wars is… back. Like I never thought I would endure the whole “homg trailers. homg casting. homg new lightsabers,” and yet here I am. It’s just … well, it’s just very “lol life.”

3 Comments on “When it comes to December, it’s obvious why. Or: HOW IS 2014 ALREADY ENDING?”

  1. Congratulations on your NaNoWriMo win!

  2. […] I won NaNoWriMo! YEAAAAAAH, I wrote a novel! Sorta. I wrote 50K of Verona Horse Mermaid 2, and it’s basically super rough draft and […]


Leave a Reply

