a very happy unbirthday

Happy unbirthdays all around~

After way too much pondering, I decided to transfer what little entries there were at my “personal website” to this blog. It was one of those decisions that after making it and following through, I thought to myself, “THIS MAKES SO MUCH SENSE. Why didn’t I do this sooner?!”

In other news, another thought that’s been swimming around in my brain these past few days hails from the realm of the pseudonym. I’ve been playing the name game with my own name and its variants. I think I’ve narrowed it down a few, but I’m still not sure…

Lots of exciting stuff ahead. Projects galore, all of which I’m extremely excited for. I also have the first few scenes of a new WiP that I’m sooo stoked for. It’s untitled and still slightly plotless, but I’ve dubbed it “Neverland Remix” as it involves Peter Pan. YAY.

On The Manuscript front, I’ve taken a step back and have reverted to the editing stage. Basically, I took out this pretty huge plot detail. It made sense in relevance to the story and all, but there was always something slightly bothersome about it. I just left it alone because taking it out would mean having to rewrite A LOT. I took it out anyway and then as I rewrote and revised, I found myself having another one of those “THIS MAKES SO MUCH SENSE. Why didn’t I do this sooner?!” moments. Life’s been extremely busy with working full-time and proxying for my mom at home (she’s spending the summer overseas), so I’m not completely finished with the revisions. My goal is to be finished with it ALL by the end of the month and hopefully continue with the querying quest throughout August. Don’t wish me luck because wishes are backfire-able. Instead GRANT ME STRENGTH.

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

